Facebook Twitter YouTube Vimeo Pinterest RSS Instagram


Meet Our Deacons: 
Active Deacons
  |  Associate Deacons

A Note from the 2017 Chairman

How can we serve you? How can we help you? In Acts 4:13 (ERV), we read: “The Jewish leaders understood that Peter and John had no special training or education. But they also saw that they were not afraid to speak. So the leaders were amazed. They also realized that Peter and John had been with Jesus.” Please pray for our deacons to be be men of good reputation, full of wisdom and the spirit – men who have been and continue to spend time with Jesus! Pray that they will serve with humility and grace, realizing the role of the deacon is not to tell the pastor what to preach or to pick the color of the carpet but to serve – serve widows, orphans, widowers, those in hospitals or care centers, the homebound, single parents, and those from whom we would not be able to expect anything in return. Deacons will also be praying specifically for your needs during worship services, at healing services, and during deacons meetings and other times as needed.

How can we serve you? If you have a need, you may contact any of these men or email them at deacons@firstbaptistraytown.com.

Rick Evans
Deacon Chairman

2017 Active Deacons

Steve Baiotto Felix Bernard Chuck Bruns
Jim Butler
Mike Clay
Steve Cox
Steven Cox, Jr. Leland Davis
Tracy Dunlap
Brian Edwards Matt Englebrake
John Erickson
Rick Evans David Garnett
George Graham
Ron Hamilton
Weldon Harris Mike Ishum
R.C. Jones Rob Jordan
Mark McCunniff
Brian Merrell Jim Miller Cliff Nighswonger
Don Patton
Jason Powell Richard Prowell
John Shiddell George Shultz Troy Tanaka
Tobe Tennyson Chris Wallace Paul Weber
  Steve Yonker  


2017 Associate Deacons

Chris Ellis Mike Johnson
Preston Land Clarence Lyons



2017 Inactive Deacons


Stan Atkinson Jeff Brundage Michael Bruscato
Roy Bunch Carey Casey Kevin Childress
Floyd Collins Paul Crisafulli Gary Crutcher
Andy Damon Bill Danforth Willard Davidson
John Davis
Brad Drace Dick Drace
Jeff Drake Tony Gasaway Reuel Gregory
Gary Harden Jim Hartman Bob Hoover
Scott Kujath Orbit Luark Don Martineau
Jim Merideth Rick Moore Phil Peterson
Paul Phillips Scott Pucket Ken Raby
Bruce Rosenbaum Archie Sinclair Jonathan Throneberry
Dennis Tipton Greg White Steve White
David Williams Larry Williams Kevin Workman

Deacons Emeriti

Bill Harris Hal Ray Clarence Stanley


Check out our live webcast on Sunday mornings at 9:30 & 11:00. You can now watch on your computer, tablet or phone.